PHP guestbook in jQuery Mobile

More
11 years 10 months ago - 10 years 8 months ago #12392 by illy
Hi,

This is my first try at PhP and I'm kind of stuck here.
I am creating a simple site with Jquery Mobile and am trying to include a PhP guestbook.
So far I got the original guestbook working, but when I include it in my Mobile site using:
Code:
<?php include 'gastenboek/list.php'; ?>

All the questbook buttons stop working and I get three error-messages.
The first two are:
Code:
Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/vhosts/an-en-eel-trouwen.nl/httpdocs/test/index.php:135) in /var/www/vhosts/an-en-eel-trouwen.nl/httpdocs/test/gastenboek/header.php on line 2
and
Code:
Warning: session_start() [function.session-start]: Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /var/www/vhosts/an-en-eel-trouwen.nl/httpdocs/test/index.php:135) in /var/www/vhosts/an-en-eel-trouwen.nl/httpdocs/test/gastenboek/header.php on line 2
And the second is:
Code:
Non Numeric Page Number
I tried finding a solution on the web, but I'm a bit stuck here.
Can anybody help me out?
Last edit: 10 years 8 months ago by Pete.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 10 months ago - 10 years 8 months ago #12393 by Pete
Replied by Pete on topic PhP guestbook in Jquery Mobile
Hello illy,

The guestbook was not designed to be included, so there are several problems with your approach.

1. Session Start Problem - If you look at the header.php source code on line 2, you will see this:
Code:
<?php session_start(); ?>